## ANNUAL COUNCIL - 10 MAY 2007

## REPORT OF THE LEADER

## **APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES**

The Leader of the Council has given notice of the following nominations to be appointed Chairmen of Council Committees.

CommitteeNomineeAuditCouncillor John CowanDevelopment ManagementCouncillor Marilyn AshtonLicensing and General PurposesCouncillor Lurline ChampagnieOverview and ScrutinyCouncillor Stanley SheinwaldStrategic PlanningCouncillor Marilyn Ashton

## **FOR DECISION**

Councillor Chris Mote Leader of the Council